Term-Time Lessons

Monday
4.00pm – 7.00pm | Turton Sports Centre

Tuesday
4.00pm – 6.30pm | Turton Sports Centre

Wednesday
4.20pm – 6.20pm | Smithills Pool

Thursday
4.00pm – 7.00pm | Smithills Pool
7.00pm – 7.45pm | Smithills Pool Adult swim lessons and fitness session

Friday
4.00pm – 7.45pm | Turton Sports Centre

Saturday
1.00pm – 4.00pm | Jubilee Pool

1:1 sessions are also available, please call for availability.


Additional Information

All swimming teachers are in the water with the beginners/ improvers classes and are:

  • Swim England/STA qualified with experience in mainstream and special needs
  • DBS checked
  • NRASTC (Swim Teachers Rescue Test) or Pool Lifeguard qualified.

Holiday Dates 2019-20

Swimming lessons are available during term-time only. Holiday dates are as follows:


AUTUMN TERM

FIRST LESSON BACK: Monday 2nd September 2019

LAST LESSON:  Saturday 19th October 2019

FIRST LESSON BACK: Monday 28th October 2019

LAST LESSON:  Saturday 21st December


SPRING TERM

FIRST LESSON BACK: Monday 6th January 2020

LAST LESSON:  Saturday 15th February 2020

FIRST LESSON BACK: Monday 24th February 2020

LAST LESSON:  Saturday 28th March 2020


SUMMER TERM

FIRST LESSON BACK: Monday 14th April 2020

LAST LESSON:  Saturday 23rd May 2020

FIRST LESSON BACK: Monday 1st June 2020

LAST LESSON:  Saturday 18th July 2020